Spring Newsletter

Can you believe it’s time to put the clocks forward? It doesn’t seem two minutes since Christmas. How many of you think time seems to be speeding up?

Here in my part of sunny West Yorkshire we didn’t see one snow flake and luckily didn’t have any floods. **********************************************************************************************************

So what has been happening in my world?

The “How to …” series of books finally came to an end. How to Have an Affairwas released on February 13th just in time for Valentine’s day. I did really well for promotions that week as I appeared on local Radio Leeds twice talking about my book and my “Top Ten Tips for Romance”. I was interviewed by a reporter for the Yorkshire Post and I had a full page in the colour supplement. Wakefield Express also gave me a mention along with a photograph.

How to Have an Amicable Divorcecomes out May 15th and I’ve just signed off on the cover. It looks great and is very colourful. It will be revealed at the beginning of April. Watch this space.

The final book in the trilogy, How to Have a Happy Marriageis with the editor now and has a release date of September this year. It was sad to say goodbye to my characters but other people are enjoying them now and I’ve had some great reviews. If you’ve read my book and enjoyed it (and you’ve got a spare minute) would you log onto www.Amazon.co.uk and write me a review. It all helps my ratings.

I’m over half way through my next book which is a totally different style for me. I’m writing in the first person as a 27 year old girl. Yes, I can remember that far back!!

I thought I’d find it hard but I’m loving it. It’s really funny and is the story of the things that happen to us in normal life living on a small cul-de-sac. I’m not going to give anything else away yet.

 

Other News

 

If you ever get chance to go and see a Pecha Kucha talk, do go. It’s a really fun evening. It’s a Japanese Franchise where the speaker created 20 slides on a Powerpoint and talks for 20 seconds on each slide. So each speaker has just over 6 minutes to talk.

I did one recently at the Huddersfield Media Centre. Look on their website for more info. I talked about my writing career but others did a comedy sketch, a talk about their holidays, a life of a postman. It was very entertaining and never boring.

My fellow British 5Prince author has just made it into the Amazon Best seller’s list. Congratulations to Lisa. J. Hobman. Look at www.5Princebooks.com for all the other amazing authors. The CEO of the company Bernadette Marie is such an inspiration. I’ve lost count of the number of books she’s written and mostly best sellers.

I’m taking a holiday this weekend to go to my favourite place – the Isle of Wight. I’m taking my dogs, oh! and my husband for a week of walking, meditating and writing. Can’t wait – might even pack today, 3 days early!

Thanks to all of you who sent good wishes to my little dog, Dexter. He’s fully recovered now after his major abdominal surgery for eating a guide rope! He still hasn’t learnt and try’s to put other random things in his mouth. Luckily he was insured!

I’d love to hear from you so please keep in touch.

So paraphrasing the words of Sir Bruce Forsyth on Strictly Come Dancing:

Keep Writing!

Lindsay Harper xx

Leave a Reply

